Starting Again

I figure it’s time to start writing again. My fiancé, Jonathan, was recently put on swing shift (3:30pm-12am, I didn’t know that before he was put on it) and my once pleasantly full evenings are pleasantly quiet for the time being. It’s been 55 days since I arrived back in Washington State, and it’s 43 days until our wedding. To start my writing (hopefully) habit, here’s a list of everything that’s been going on.

  1. Wedding planning. My mom thinks that I need to be doing more of it. Apparently, I’m keeping her awake at night with my apparent lack of planning.
  2. Home buying. Jonathan and I found a house to buy in the same city that he works, about 15 minute bicycle ride away from his work. We like it, we’re hoping the bank appraiser likes it enough to tell the bank to give us the loan.
  3. Spending time with Jonathan. This should have come first on the list. It’s very nice. 🙂 We go to his trumpet lessons, watch movies/TV episodes, go places and eat good food.
  4. Losing weight. The happy fifteen has struck. It’s a bit early considering we’re not even married yet. I’ve used MyFitnessPal consistently (15 whole days!) for the first time in my life. We’ll see how long that last. Apparently, I’m supposed to fit into my wedding dress.
  5. Playing with kittens. This is also very nice. There’s currently nine on the property, five hellions who are terrified of people and four munchkins who lick your ankles, they like you so much.
  6. Church and community group. We’re worshipping, learning, praying and studying with some very lovely people at Seaside Community Church.
  7. Crafts. I knit a rug/floor mat out of fabric. I also just carved a crochet hook. I also made some flowers out of tissue and crepe. I need to make a bazillion more.
  8. Time with God. I’ve been struggling with this one since being home. Focusing on relationship with God is a lot easier when you’re surrounded by people who are also focusing on him. I’ve come to the conclusion that we’re not meant to walk by ourselves. God has still managed to get in some good conversations with me when I wasn’t ignoring him!
  9. Communication. Oh…well, right. That hasn’t been happening, at least with people outside of the ones who are face to face with me. Sorry, I suck. God’s been talking to me about it, and I’m working on it. I feel like I’m always working on it!
  10. Is there supposed to be a number ten? There’s no number ten. You have before yourselves a complete and sum total of my life so far. That, and I want to go read a book! Laters!
Puyallup Fair

This is colorful and fun. We went to the fair, which I’ve been looking forward to for a year!

What are your thoughts?

