And I’m off again

I arrived back in Wales last Friday, finally got over jet lag and then headed out for three days to Jacob and Shelby’s wedding. Shelby had been my room mate and co-worker for nearly two years, so it was incredible to be there for this moment that she’s waited for for so long! Both Jacob and Shelby looked amazingly happy, and it was an honour to share in their day._DSC1461.NEF

A little over 24 hours after arriving home from the wedding, I’m headed off with Sarah to another YWAM Base, the King’s Lodge, in Nuneaton, England. We’ll be here for a week and have training about fundraising, leadership and mentoring as well as networking with other people who are running discipleship training schools. I’m looking forward to reconnecting with old friends and making some new ones. Plus, I’m sure I’ll learn a lot!

However, all this travelling is starting to tear at my seams. On my flight home from America, I was thinking to myself: “I’m so glad that I don’t have to take another flight for at least six months.” There’s been so much travel what with going to Africa and America this year, I’m looking forward to just being in one place for awhile. But even though I complain, travel still excites me with the possibility of new places and people!

What are your thoughts?

