Dreaming

Back in 2008, I saw an installation of this artist in the Liverpool Cathedral, and ever since then, I’ve been dreaming about owning one of his paintings.  I’ll probably never be able to afford an original, but his prints are about 150 euros, which seems reasonable for a work of art.  But it just seems like an unecessary extravagance when there’s so many more practical things to spend money on.  And in all likelyhood, I’ll be moving around a lot. All of these are reasons not get a print, besides the fact that I don’t have any extra money to spend on art.

But then I look at the prints available and think, “perhaps I’ll start saving…”

What are your thoughts?

