One Week

I tend to think that I’ve got a pretty good imagination.  Fairy tales and other fantastic stories are my daily food.  Okay, maybe not quite that bad.  I do love imaginative stories though.  Anyways, the point is that we’ve only got one week left in Moldova, and I find that pretty difficult to imagine.  When I first visited Moldova in 2006, I enjoyed my time here.  Now, I’ve found even more to love about Moldova-the people, the culture, the food, the city.  I won’t say that I don’t want to leave, because I am looking forward to being home in Wales, but at the same time, I’m not looking forward to going.

This past week has been our last full week of ministry.  Next week, we’re spending time evaluating our time here, enjoying the city and getting ready to go back to the UK.  So, this week has been full of recurring ministries (like English classes and Freedom home) and a few new ones.  On Wednesday evening, we spent some time with a youth group from New Life church and shared about evangelism.  I was excited for us to be able to share our stories and encourage other believers to be bold and courageous in sharing their faith.  On Thursday morning, we helped out at a local orphanage by sorting and organizing a craft cupboard.  All of us greatly enjoyed serving in such a practical way!

The photos: talking about the Engel’s scale on Wednesday evening, and the finished, organized, clean cupboard!

What are your thoughts?

