Tsuchiya Rakusan

Jpg2442

#106

It doesn’t get much better than this for me. Weeping willows are my favorite tree, and swallows are my favorite bird.  The image is so incredible, I find it hard to believe that it’s a woodblock print! Plus, it’s actually available as a print from a shop in London.  Only £420.  Oh well.  When I’ve got loads of time and money, I’ll hunt one down.

Also, if you like this one, it’s worth checking out either of the links.  Rakusan did a series of 200 birds and flowers of Japan, and all of the prints are incredibly beautiful.

via BibliOdyssey

What are your thoughts?

