Psalm 119-Aleph

I’ve had a brilliant idea, but I don’t have the skill to carry it through.  I’ll probably keep trying though.

I’ve been reading Psalm 119 recently and realized how much we lose through the English translation.  In Hebrew, each set of 8 lines began with a different letter of the alphabet.  So verses 1-8 all began with aleph which is equivalent to our letter a.  How cool would it be to write something that reflects that?!  Like I said, I’ve been trying, and it hasn’t been going so well.  Anybody want to help?

I’ve written a sentence to summarize what the first stanza’s all about.  If anybody wants to try and write an eight line poem on that theme, it would be amazing!  If people respond, I’ll keep posting about the rest of the psalm.

So here’s the summary (although you might want to read the psalm for yourself): How happy are the upright, who walk the way-obeying God’s statues with their whole heart.

What are your thoughts?

