Leaving Again

I’m sitting in the Johannesburg airport again. I’m in the same place that I was a month ago, but I’m not the same person. Somehow, and I’m not exactly sure when, Malawi has changed the way that I see things. It’s not just a matter of how I perceive money and relationships with people, it’s more than that. I don’t have the words to explain it yet, and I’ll probably be searching for months for the right words to describe the experiences that I’ve shared with Jen and Ryan, the Alexander family, and all the students. But I look forward to trying to find the right words and trying to understand.

Soon, I’ll post about the last few days, but right now I’m tired and don’t really feel like I’ve got the emotional space to do it either. That, and I’m running out of battery on my computer! 😀

What are your thoughts?

