Safari

I’m playing catch up now.  Currently, things are wrapping up for the school.  I’ve given the students their final exams, graded everything, and given final grades.  Now there’s just packing and getting ready to leave and enjoying the last of my time with the students before we all leave on Friday.  I’m going to miss my English students and the Bible students as well.

Anyways, on Saturday, we went to Liwonde National Park here in Malawi.  We left at 7:30 in the morning!  A driver (his name was Sidney, and he was very friendly) from Wilderness Safari came and picked us up on the campus and drove us down to the park.  It’s a five hour journey, and for part of it, Mozambique is on one side of the road, while Malawi is on the other.  So we took a little side trip into Mozambique just so we could say that we had been there! I’m glad that we got to see some more of Malawi.  As you go further south, the geography changes from rolling hills to flat grasslands that open up to over look the Great Rift Valley.

I feel like there was something else I was going to mention, but I can’t remember what it is.  I guess now that classes are over, it’s okay if my brain takes a break as well.  It’s a good thing we had this mini vacation on Saturday or Sunday, or things would be even more disconnected!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Safari

  1. Strangely enough, they’re called sausage fruit! 😀 They’re very tough and fiberous inside, but you can eat them in an emergency. They’re pretty sweet!

What are your thoughts?

