Meet the Bunn(ie)s

I was looking for something to make for a baby shower present the other day, and I found this great pattern on Ravelry called Bunny Nuggets by Rebecca Danger. (That name just seems too great to be real!)  It was quick, it was easy, it was cute.  I was desperately embroidering faces, weaving in ends, sewing parts together and stuffing them as my mom drove to the baby shower up in Port Townsend.  In short, I procrastinated and didn’t finish them on time.  (This makes the second thing I’ve tried to finish in the car on the way to somewhere.  The other was the hem of my bridesmaid’s dress a couple years ago.  But that wasn’t entirely my fault, or so I’d like to think.)

But I digress.  I finished the little guys about a week ago, and they seemed to have a story to share.

Blue is a gangster, or so he claims. Nobody really knows his real name or where he came from.  He just arrived in the meadow one day, looking menacing…and somehow insecure at the same time.

Gray (short for Graham) is a pirate.  He’s sailed to all the ports on the big pond, and even lost his tail in a fight with a cat…or a coyote…or a bear.  The story changes with every telling.

Bianca and Emily are sisters.  Bianca is the creative and pretty one that everyone loves to admire, while Emily has more of a mind for solving problems and telling jokes.

Emily and Gray are together, while Blue has a hopeless crush on Bianca.  Hopeless because Bianca does nothing but dream about Gray.

So, baby Brayden, there’s the story so far.  Take it, leave it, throw it away…I hope you enjoy the Bunns!

What are your thoughts?

